Alert close - icon Fill 1 Copy 10 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Untitled-1 Untitled-1 tt copy 3 Fill 1 Copy 10 menu Group 3 Group 3 Copy 3 Group 3 Copy Page 1 Group 2 Group 2 Skip to content

Due to essential maintenance, this website may be unavailable on Tuesday 11 August 2020 from 8pm to midnight. Apologies for any problems this may cause.

close alert bar


Find out who your local county councillor is and how to contact them.

Find your councillor

Elections to the county council take place every 4 years. Voting to elect a new council took place on Thursday 4 May 2017.

  • Trevor Ainsworth

    Councillor for Ripley West and Heage division, serving the communities of South Wingfield, Ambergate, Heage, Marehay and The Elms.

  • David Allen

    Councillor for Birdholme division, serving the communities of Birdholme, St Augustines, Grangewood Farm and Hasland.

  • Ron Ashton

    Councillor for Ripley East and Codnor, serving the communities of Hammersmith, Butterley, Greenwich, Porterhouse, Peasehill, Codnor Gate, Codnor, Waingroves.

  • Kewal Singh Athwal

    Conservative councillor for Sawley division, serving the communities of Sawley, Wilsthorpe, New Sawley and Trent Lock.

  • Jason Atkin

    Councillor for Derwent Valley, serving the communities of Curbar, Stoney Middleton, Calver, Baslow, Beeley, Darley Dale, Birchover, Two Dales and Upper Hackney.

  • Neil Atkin

    Conservative councillor for Aston division, serving the communities of Aston on Trent, Weston on Trent, Barrow Upon Trent and Stenson Fields.

  • Beth Atkins

    Liberal Democrat councillor for New Mills division, serving the communities of New Mills, Birch Vale and Hayfield.

  • Sean Bambrick

    Labour councillor for Swadlincote North division, serving the communities of Oversetts, Newhall and Upper Midway.

  • Nigel Barker

    Councillor for Sutton division, serving the communities of Calow, Arkwright Town, Holmewood, North Wingfield, Temple Normanton and Grassmoor.

  • Barry Bingham

    Councillor for Staveley North and Whittington division, serving the communities of Old Whittington, New Whittington, Barrow Hill, Lowgates and Netherthorpe.